Senior Volleyball Players: Dena Johnson, Taylor Swanson, Maddie Fouts, Emily Fajardo, Hannah McKinney.

Volleyball Awards

November 14, 2017

The Prophets Volleyball squad held its end of the year banquet at the PLTMS Commons on Monday night.   The season was celebrated and awards were presented.


Fresh/Soph Award Winners:

Ady Scott and Mckenzie Glassburn—Co-MVPs

Danielle Stegman and Sydney Minssen—Coaches Award

Allie Baeza and Cheyenne Wiemken—Most Improved

Allie Baeza—Prophet Award


The 2017 Prophet Volleyball Award Winners
front- Ady Scott, Sydney Minssen, Hannah McKinney, Dena Johnson
back- Cheyenne Wiemken, Mckenzie Glassburn, Olivia-Hope Toppert,
Taylor Swanson, Emily Fajardo, Maddie Fouts, Allie Baeza

Varsity Award Winners: 

Teammate Award—Maddie Fouts

Captains—Dena Johnson, Hannah McKinney and Maddie Fouts

Most Improved—Emily Fajardo

MVP—Dena Johnson


Statistical Awards:

Digs—Taylor Swanson 205–6th  all time single season 

Assists—Hannah McKinney 425–3rd all time single season 

Serving %—Olivia-Hope Toppert 186/204  91%

Solo Stuff Blocks—Hannah McKinney  9

Aces—Dena Johnson 38–6th all time single season 

Total Stuff Blocks—Dena Johnson 41

Serve Receive Rating—Dena Johnson 1.8/3.0

Perfect Passes—Dena Johnson 181—3rd all time single season

Kills—Dena Johnson 184


1st Team All-Conference Dena Johnson

2nd Team All-Conference Hannah McKinney

More like this:


Share this story:

Leave a Comment